Refresh the page...
forums KidPub Home

Go Back   The Writer's Block > Outside Life > Free advice
 FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-22-2011, 05:39 PM

Send a message via Skype™ to Lily09
Wink The Girly Thread!

Need hair help? Fashion tips? Ask away!

Anyone can answer, because I'm not an expert. I am a tomboy with 15% of a girly side and I am so confuzzled about why there are so many hair products and what they're used for... I know what shampoo and conditioner is (of course!) but some brands have extra products like Garnier Fructis and it has Sleek%Shine products with a buncha extra...Okay I'm just rambling. xD

So, an advice thread for feminine topics.

Last edited by Lily09; 07-07-2014 at 02:35 PM.
Old 07-22-2011, 06:21 PM

Location: In fourth year at Hogwarts, going on epic adventures at night with Harry, Ron, and Hermione.

I am a pretty much a tomboy too. Yep.

BUT . . . I do have a girlish question I normally wouldn't ask. What is a VERY awesome, amazing brand of shampoo and conditioner???

be L oyal O bedient V irtuous E ncouraging

Phil. 4:13 "I can do all things through Him who gives me strength."

MUSIC can . . .
Give you hope . . .
Make you believe . . .
Heal your heart . . .
Touch your soul . . .
And never leave your mind . . .
~ Mallori Sparke
Old 07-22-2011, 06:25 PM

That's what I was gonna ask...
I usually just use Pantene or Dove... sometimes I use Garnier Fructis... I dunno, xD
Old 07-22-2011, 06:44 PM

Herbal Essence stuff.

Do we know who REALLY started the Game signatures? <-- That's a link, to those who haven't figured it out yet.

Psst....Read Ascending. It's in my track.
and the best part? It's by my best friend, Rose.
Old 07-22-2011, 07:47 PM

I'll get it next time we go shopping.
Old 07-22-2011, 07:54 PM

I use Bumble&Bumble because I have unruly curly hair that tangles when you look at it (seriously. We've tested), and Bumble&Bumble is the only thing that's seemed to partially work.