/* PCD change http to https for CSRF JUL 2017 */ A series of unfortunate events The Bad Beginning | KidPub Press //
A series of unfortunate events The Bad Beginning

A series of unfortunate events The Bad Beginning

Posted January 8th, 2013 by Maxwell

A Book Review by Max
in Idaho

Author: 
Lemony Snicket
Rating: 
5

The Book review Of A Series Of Unfortunate Events

The Bad Beginning

The book "The Bad Beginning" is one of the best books I have ever read. The author of this book named Lemony snicket ( a.k.a Daniel Handler), is known for writing "The secret Series", "Who could That Be At this Hour?", and "The Latke Who Couldn't Stop Screaming". The Bad Beginning is about Three children who have just learned that a terrible fire has just killed their beloved mother and father. They are then sent away to live with their wicked uncle, Count Olaf. His home is where they realize that he is only out to get the enormous fortune that their parents left behind. This book is full of mystery, and misery. It is surely enough a series of unfortunate events followed by a shocking ending. The Bad Beginning is the starting of the whole series of thirteen books, with thirteen chapters each. It is a must read for fans of mystery and dark fiction. It truly is a page turner. yes


See more stories by Max
Oh, I love these books!

Oh, I love these books!

Posted by Touche (Confuzzled) on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 17:56
Good review, but he didn't

Good review, but he didn't write the Secret Series.

Posted by Jesterboy on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 18:00
Oh yeah, that's Pseudonymous

Oh yeah, that's Pseudonymous Bosch

Posted by Touche (Confuzzled) on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 18:06
I was thinking of reading

I was thinking of reading these, and you just convinced me!

Thanks!

~Moonbeam~ ~Check out my Hunger Games FanFic!~ http://www.kidpub.com/book-page-or-chapter/forty-third-annual-hunger-gam...

Posted by Moonbeam (stella) on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 18:16
These books are awesome!

These books are awesome! Have you read the whole series?

Posted by Will on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 19:06
Best series ever! I saw the

Best series ever! I saw the movie too ^_^. I love his sarcastic warning at the beginning of each book. I wish I owned the entire set :/.

 

 

 

There's a law which says that when an otaku meets another otaku who shares a minor interest, they will become good friends right away. (^_^)/~~

Posted by MGMT (Nikita) on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 23:24
(No subject)

laugh

Posted by Max on Thu, 01/10/2013 - 17:09
Great review! I own all

Great review! I own all thirteen of these books and they're all awesome.

Please check out my character generator! http://www.kidpub.com/book-page-or-chapter/shapeshifter-generator-173413...

Posted by Emily (Abbey Bo... on Sun, 01/20/2013 - 10:58

KidPub Authors Club members can post their own stories, comment on stories they've read, play on KidMud, enter our contests, and more!  Want to join in on the fun? Joining is easy! 

CLICK HERE TO GET STARTED!