/* PCD change http to https for CSRF JUL 2017 */ Venom and Medicine | KidPub Press //
Venom and Medicine

Venom and Medicine

Posted December 11th, 2012 by T.Longmire

T.Longmire's picture
A Book Review by Tess
in a corner

Author: 
Lena
Rating: 
5

About the book:  Venom and Medicine is about two kids, Holden and Rain, they are the children of "Gifted" people. They have an ability.(i.e. Rain= Becoming a snake and Holden= Healing people.) The first book in the series basically follows their lives when they are just beginning to figure out the turmoil they are in. An enemy is after them. A man who started it all, who will,"Kill without hesitation." In the words of Holden.

 

I rated this a FIVE!!! THis was a beautiful peice. It was very descriptive with a wonderful amount of humor in there too. Job well done! For a girl who says she can't finish a book, she did a great job!

 

Note to the Author:  You're awesome! THis book was amazing, I'll definitely be reading the other installment, So freaking Epic!

 

 

GREAT JOB!!!


See more stories by Tess
Aww thank you!!!!!!! First

Aww thank you!!!!!!! First book review ever :D

Okay, here's my theory: Nicki Minaj and Lady Gaga are actually Capitol citizens who couldn't stand The Hunger Games, so they invented a time machine and traveled back to our time and became pop stars. O.O

Posted by Lena on Tue, 12/11/2012 - 20:09
You're welcome! What should

You're welcome! What should we do for the co-write?

 

At the intersection between life and death... http://www.kidpub.com/book-page-or-chapter/rosy-st-chapter-one-its-final....

Also take this poll: http://www.kidpub.com/poll/what-book-should-i-do-comedy-seri

Posted by Adelaide (Tess) on Thu, 12/13/2012 - 18:06
IDK. Maybe we can look

IDK. Maybe we can look through the ideas of old stories and mash them together?

Okay, here's my theory: Nicki Minaj and Lady Gaga are actually Capitol citizens who couldn't stand The Hunger Games, so they invented a time machine and traveled back to our time and became pop stars. O.O

Posted by Lena on Thu, 12/13/2012 - 18:53
What do you mean?   I have

What do you mean?

 

I have an idea though, you can look through these and see if we can cowrite one that I've created. I have way too many stories and it woulod be better if we we started cowriting a story that I already made up, instead of adding a new one to the list that I have to write. XD, so here is da link, 

http://www.kidpub.com/story/official-stories-i-am-working-going-continue...

 

At the intersection between life and death... http://www.kidpub.com/book-page-or-chapter/rosy-st-chapter-one-its-final....

Also take this poll: http://www.kidpub.com/poll/what-book-should-i-do-comedy-seri

Posted by Adelaide (Tess) on Thu, 12/13/2012 - 18:57
I really like the idea of

I really like the idea of Sacrifice :D But how would we do that; like, each write a chapter and switch off every other chapter? If so, we should post the link to the previous chapter in the A/N, so people can read the other chapters.

Okay, here's my theory: Nicki Minaj and Lady Gaga are actually Capitol citizens who couldn't stand The Hunger Games, so they invented a time machine and traveled back to our time and became pop stars. O.O

Posted by Lena on Fri, 12/14/2012 - 21:35
I guess, I've already

I guess, I've already written an excerpt on paper, but I can make some changes. You could do the POV of Jason(The boy she loves) or, like, Kylie's twin or something? IDK, your choice.

 

At the intersection between life and death... http://www.kidpub.com/book-page-or-chapter/rosy-st-chapter-one-its-final.... Also take this poll: http://www.kidpub.com/poll/what-book-should-i-do-comedy-seri

Posted by Adelaide (Tess) on Sat, 12/15/2012 - 21:00
Do the POVs switch off every

Do the POVs switch off every chapter (like Jason, Kylie, Jason, Kylie)?

Okay, here's my theory: Nicki Minaj and Lady Gaga are actually Capitol citizens who couldn't stand The Hunger Games, so they invented a time machine and traveled back to our time and became pop stars. O.O

Posted by Omega (Lena) on Sat, 12/15/2012 - 21:16
Yes, are you going to do

Yes, are you going to do Jason? You could do Kylie's twin... *nudge, nudge* XD

 

At the intersection between life and death... http://www.kidpub.com/book-page-or-chapter/rosy-st-chapter-one-its-final.... Also take this poll: http://www.kidpub.com/poll/what-book-should-i-do-comedy-seri

Posted by Adelaide (Tess) on Sat, 12/15/2012 - 21:17
I think I need to tap into

I think I need to tap into my guy side a bit, LOL, so I'll do Jason. Do you want to start it with Kylie?

Okay, here's my theory: Nicki Minaj and Lady Gaga are actually Capitol citizens who couldn't stand The Hunger Games, so they invented a time machine and traveled back to our time and became pop stars. O.O

Posted by Omega (Lena) on Sat, 12/15/2012 - 22:09
Sure At the intersection
Posted by Adelaide (Tess) on Sun, 12/16/2012 - 14:24
Okay, you post the first

Okay, you post the first chapter/prologue, and then I'll pick up from there? I can't wait to see how this turns out smiley

Okay, here's my theory: Nicki Minaj and Lady Gaga are actually Capitol citizens who couldn't stand The Hunger Games, so they invented a time machine and traveled back to our time and became pop stars. O.O

Posted by Lena on Thu, 12/20/2012 - 20:32
It's like reading a tennis

It's like reading a tennis match. . . confused but intrigued at the unclear randomness. Off to read WHAT THE HECK you guys are talking about!

 

Another happy day at Camp Half-Blood! And then. . . "Go alert! It's the wine dude!" dun dun dun. . .

Posted by Isabel on Sun, 03/31/2013 - 19:25

KidPub Authors Club members can post their own stories, comment on stories they've read, play on KidMud, enter our contests, and more!  Want to join in on the fun? Joining is easy! 

CLICK HERE TO GET STARTED!