The Writer's Block

The Writer's Block (http://www.kidpub.com/forum3/index.php)
-   Free advice (http://www.kidpub.com/forum3/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   The Girly Thread! (http://www.kidpub.com/forum3/showthread.php?t=1624)

Lily09 07-22-2011 05:39 PM

The Girly Thread!

Need hair help? Fashion tips? Ask away!

Anyone can answer, because I'm not an expert. I am a tomboy with 15% of a girly side and I am so confuzzled about why there are so many hair products and what they're used for... :p I know what shampoo and conditioner is (of course!) but some brands have extra products like Garnier Fructis and it has Sleek%Shine products with a buncha extra...Okay I'm just rambling. xD

So, an advice thread for feminine topics.

rachelkirsten 07-22-2011 06:21 PM

I am a pretty much a tomboy too. Yep. ;)

BUT . . . I do have a girlish question I normally wouldn't ask. What is a VERY awesome, amazing brand of shampoo and conditioner???

Lily09 07-22-2011 06:25 PM

That's what I was gonna ask... :p
I usually just use Pantene or Dove... sometimes I use Garnier Fructis... I dunno, xD

SilverRipple 07-22-2011 06:44 PM

Herbal Essence stuff.

Lily09 07-22-2011 07:47 PM

I'll get it next time we go shopping. :)

EmmaR 07-22-2011 07:54 PM

I use Bumble&Bumble because I have unruly curly hair that tangles when you look at it (seriously. We've tested), and Bumble&Bumble is the only thing that's seemed to partially work.
I have absolutely no fashion sense whatsoever. Right now, I'm wearing a t-shirt with this awesome owl design on it, plaid shorts, and grey polka-dotty socks. Mostly, I just wear (in the summer [if I'm not doing sports]) plaid shorts, a striped colorful shirt, and striped knee-high socks. See, no fashion sense. I found a dress for the dance literally the night before it happened.

Kiwara 07-22-2011 07:56 PM

Prissy people. ;)

RosiePie07 07-22-2011 08:55 PM

I'm 1000000% girly. So I think I can help everybody out.