Quantcast The Lunar Chronicles - Fan Club - The Writer's Block
Refresh the page...
forums KidPub Home

Go Back   The Writer's Block > Books and Such > Book Clubs
 FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-12-2014, 07:03 PM

Location: Held captive by Loki while waiting for the Doctor who is solving a mystery with Sherlock.
Default The Lunar Chronicles - Fan Club

Well, it's just an amazing series written by Marissa Meyer. :3 And so far, I don't know anyone, anyone who reads it... save for my librarian. So... anyone? I just finished Cress and it was amazing. 8D Can't wait for Winter!!!!!!!!

is not KNOWLEDGE
but i m a g i n a t i o n.
- Albert Einstein

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Old 02-12-2014, 07:44 PM

What are they about?
Old 02-12-2014, 09:03 PM

Location: Held captive by Loki while waiting for the Doctor who is solving a mystery with Sherlock.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elizabeth View Post
What are they about?
I'm not very good at explaining goods so I'll just copy/paste the synopsis of the first book. xD\

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl.

Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.

It's a really good series!!! You should read it! At first, I was reluctant, but I gradually came to like it. And then the third book just blew me away. :33

is not KNOWLEDGE
- Albert Einstein

Old 02-12-2014, 10:42 PM

Quote: