Quantcast Tell Me About Your Dreams - The Writer's Block
Refresh the page...
forums KidPub Home

Go Back   The Writer's Block > Outside Life > Dreams
 FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-23-2013, 10:00 AM

Default Tell Me About Your Dreams

So for a story I'm writing, in which people's dreams start to become a seperate reality, there's a lot of, well, dreaming. I'm not good at coming up with dreams, so tell me about some of yours! They could be humorous, serious, scary, eerie, whatever (preferably not humorous, though that kind is still accepted).
Old 11-23-2013, 11:10 AM

http://www.kidpub.com/forum3/search.php?searchid=607536

My insanity
Old 11-23-2013, 04:28 PM

Location: under an elm tree somewhere, summoning the spirit of virginia woolf

Usually my dreams are humorous, but I had this one once where I was on some rock (with a railing) that was quite high up, when suddenly it started raining and the railing fell off. I slipped and fell off the rock and grasped at the branches of a tree next to it. I was left dangling there, upside-down, until I woke up clutching the doona/quilt/duvet/whatever you prefer to call them.
but oneself.

- virginia woolf
Old 11-23-2013, 08:51 PM

This sounds creepy, but I hear noises in my sleep. They feel like they're in my head, and they're random, like kids screaming or a window's blinds closing or something like that. And I have this weird recurring dream where I'm either walking or running (once it was skiing, and I've only been there once and I broke my leg!) and suddenly I fall, and then I wake up screaming in real life. It's... creepy. O_o
Sometimes, I dream normally. Yeah.
Old 11-23-2013, 08:54 PM

There was this shadow following me.
I killed it.
Done.
Sleeping with roaches and
Taking best guesses
At the shade of the sheets and
Before all the stains
Old 11-24-2013, 01:03 PM

Send a message via Skype™ to MaggieMay