/* PCD change http to https for CSRF JUL 2017 */ Booktube (Book reviews, writing, book/writing related videos) | KidPub Press //
Booktube (Book reviews, writing, book/writing related videos)

Booktube (Book reviews, writing, book/writing related videos)

Posted April 13th, 2014 by Garrett

by garrett
in a city drinking coffee

April 13th, 2014

I created a youtube channel called garrettreads and I need subscribers badly. If any of you happen to have youtube accounts would you please subscribe to my channel? I am going to make videos that relate to reading/writing including book tags, book reviews, and even writing updates. Maybe even a bookshelf tour or two *coughcoughmaxcoughcough*? I will do my best books of 2014 and years to come at the end of the year, a bookshelf tour once a year, and there is a link on this channel  to get to my other channel where I post skits and short fims. 

It would mean so much to me if you would subscribe and like my videos! 

Just in case the clogging cops feel like yelling, here is a little something I whipped up that really has no meaning at all:

His blue shirt stuck like paste to his heavy falling and rising chest. With an arm wedged against the brick wall and his shoulder, he uncapped a metal canteen and let the droplets of water trickle down his throat; the last of the water he had.

I guess that still counts as clogging if it were alone, but I have all of the stuff about my booktube channel up there above that makes it not clogging! BOOM!

So please subscribe?           


See more stories by garrett
Ha! Cool. I'm subscribed to

Ha! Cool. I'm subscribed to a lot of booktubers (my fav channels being polandbananasBOOKS, Katytastic, priceiswong, jessethereader, bookables, readables, epic reads, bethjune327, thebookbasement, erhamagerd books, majibookshelf, benjaminoftomes, theeigthpotter, elizziebooks, padfootandprongs07, peruseproject, ariel bissett, rileymarie1196, cozyteareads and so much more). I only haven't created a booktube channel because I'm afraid of being on camera. XD I'll subscribe to your channel. :) Please be sure to subscribe to some of the channels I put up there. ^^^ especially polandbananasBOOKS. I've been watching Christine's videos for 3 years, now. :D

Posted by Phanboy (Max) on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 02:08
PolandbananasBOOKS is my

PolandbananasBOOKS is my all-time favorite book tuber. I also like Katytastic, TheBookTuber, JessetheReader, Tashopolis, etc. 

Yay!

 

Cinder~Scarlet~Cress~Winter ~*~The Lunar Chronicles~*~

Posted by Garrett on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 07:57
OMG GARRETT I LOVE YOUR

OMG GARRETT I LOVE YOUR FACE.

Isn't Christine awesome? Have you seen her Book Gods of Olympus tag? OMG HER VIDEOS. LET'S DISCUSS. Fav video of Katytastic, Jesse, polandbananasBOOKS?

But yeah, I've been watching her since her 2012 videos, I think. She's amazing. I follow her on twitter.

Posted by Phanboy (Max) on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 08:30
I'm probably going to

I'm probably going to dedicate the next FW book to booktubers everywhere. I am not an offical one, seeing that I do not have an official channel. But I will get there soon. What's your favourite Katytastic videos? And Jesse The Reader? And Peruse Project? Peruse Project's bookshelf tour and her (Regan's) Big Book Tag; they're amazing. I dedicate my days to booktubers. 5 favourite booktubers: (of all time is PolandbananasBOOKS) Jesse the Reader, PeruseProject, Katytastic and Tashapolis. :)

Posted by Phanboy (Max) on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 08:36
Why thank you lad.  Ok:

Why thank you lad. 

Ok: polandbananasBOOKS: Book Hunting 

Katytastic: I like watching her bookshelf tours

Jessethereader: I don't know. I watch the other two way more.

 

Cinder~Scarlet~Cress~Winter ~*~The Lunar Chronicles~*~

Posted by Garrett on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 08:36
My

My favourites:

polandbananasBOOKS: Cry Me A Book River

Katytastic: Yeah, same for bookshelf tours.

I have re-watched both of ^^^^'s videos around twice or thrice now. :DD

Posted by Phanboy (Max) on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 08:51
I've watched Christine's

I've watched Christine's Book Hunting video about six times XD or more.

 

 

Cinder~Scarlet~Cress~Winter ~*~The Lunar Chronicles~*~

Posted by Garrett on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 09:00
OMG ME TOO. Maybe about 9 or

OMG ME TOO. Maybe about 9 or more times, but yeah. I've been just- I've been watching her videos for SO LONG OMG. I never get sick of her videos. XD

Posted by Phanboy (Max) on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 09:01
Can you do book TRAILERS?

Can you do book TRAILERS? I'll reward you in comments and CC : ) 

“They say through the eyes of any creature you can see their heart...I look into yours, and I see one that is still feeling, still beating.” She smiled sadly. “I cannot say for how long.” - The Dragon's Beating Heart

Posted by Wolfrunner on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 05:35
I don't think so. I only

I don't think so. I only make short films and skits on one channel, and then on my other channel I make videos about books. Not book trailers. Plus I stink at trailers.

Sorry, no.

 

 

Cinder~Scarlet~Cress~Winter ~*~The Lunar Chronicles~*~

Posted by Garrett on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 08:03
That's OK  IF ANYONE DOES

That's OK smiley

IF ANYONE DOES KNOW HOW.....you know who to go to : )

“They say through the eyes of any creature you can see their heart...I look into yours, and I see one that is still feeling, still beating.” She smiled sadly. “I cannot say for how long.” - The Dragon's Beating Heart

Posted by Wolfrunner on Sun, 04/13/2014 - 11:47
Can someone plzzz make a

Can someone plzzz make a video on how to get into kidmud?

Posted by Matemap Tarazet... on Tue, 01/17/2017 - 15:00

KidPub Authors Club members can post their own stories, comment on stories they've read, play on KidMud, enter our contests, and more!  Want to join in on the fun? Joining is easy! 

CLICK HERE TO GET STARTED!